The Random Griffith

I really would like to find some work

Posted in Uncategorized by Jackson Griffith on 21/01/2010

Hi, everybody. I’ll get right to the point by saying that if anyone out there knows of any work available, from a steady job to temporary thing, whether that’s writing and/or editing, or getting up on a ladder and cleaning your gutters, or waiting on tables, I’m game. I’m working on restarting my life from pretty much scratch, and I’ve got to get something going right away, so that I can once again become self-supporting by my own contributions.

In addition to being trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent, I’m also smart and a quick study, and I am a positive person, and I will be a worthy addition to any organization.

I really would like to stay here in Sacramento, if that’s possible. I’m part of a very nice community of friends, and there are people here that I love, and I feel loved by in return. I’m not wedded to staying here; if someone offers me a job elsewhere, I will consider it. But I do have roots here in Sacramento, and I guess it’s important to acknowledge those.

While the last few years have been kind of difficult, I hold no grudges, and the only path in front of me goes forward. I have a daughter in her final year of college who I would like to be able to help, and I have friends whose generous help I would like to repay, in addition to other obligations I need to cover. To do that, I really need to make some money. So I’m not begging or anything; I’m just putting the word out there. I can be reached at jacksonbgriffith@gmail.com.

Thanks for reading this, and have a wonderful day at whatever you do. —Jackson Griffith