The Random Griffith

Ah! Ee! It’s Thor’s day, no?

Posted in Uncategorized by Jackson Griffith on 05/02/2010

Well, I’m back in the laundromat, which means that I can take a moment from my skectic (“sketchy” + “hectic,” coined by John Baccigaluppi circa 1987) existence to bust out the laptop and post something here. After a day of feeling like somewhat of a snoid, I’m guessing I’m back to normal. Time to focus on some new projects that will give my life purpose and help propel me out of torpor. This is a video diagram of the inside of my brain for more than several moments over the past few days:


No, I’m not on drugs. It’s just that the ol’ synapses got a little overstressed thinking about this FAWM thing; I’ve got one song done, one almost done and one in the formative stage. So I’ve fallen off the beam a little bit. Not gonna beat myself up or anything, because that’s counterproductive and rooted in guilt and it doesn’t go anywhere. “Put the puppy back on the paper,” as they say in certain meditation circles.


Which is what I did first thing this morning: a half-hour of Vipassana meditation, some Metta lovingkindness affirmations, and then my usual sequence of double-A prayers. Yeah, some may find it trite, but if it switches the channel from Pokemon to a day at the beach, don’t you think that’s a good thing? I certainly do, because I’m the guy who gets to walk around with the contents of my head, whether they’re all jinky with crossed-up conditions, or else copacetic and cool.

So, well, time to load the stuff into the dryer. It’s important to have clean clothes, just like it’s important to have a clean cranium. So GTL: These days my gym is my bicycle, and what little sun we get provides my tanning, but I’m totally serious about my laundry. Then, off to a big meeting, and after that gonna try to make headway on music, come with some more writing ideas that might generate a little gelt, and, what the hey. It’s Anton‘s last gig before he splits town, so maybe hit that.

More later. —Jackson Griffith

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alison said, on 05/02/2010 at 11:56

    I liked the hyperlink to the “jinky vid.” verrry trippy indeed. i think he said three different phone numbers at the end…ha ha.

  2. jaxong said, on 05/02/2010 at 13:31

    That’s Prophet Omega, founder and revelator oif the Peaceway Temple, which is located at 488 Lemont Drive, Apartment Q-258, that’s the Kenmont Apartments, in Nashville, Tennessee.


Leave a Reply

