The Random Griffith

A late happy Valentine’s Day

Posted in Uncategorized by Jackson Griffith on 15/02/2010

Fortunes I didn’t get in my cookie at my “well, guess I don’t have a date, but I love myself, albeit not in a John Mayer way but in a semi-grounded and non-masturbatory and very sane way, so I’ll treat myself to a nice little solo helping of Chinese food” dinner:

You are going to wake up tomorrow fabulously wealthy.
You are going to spread more love around the planet than Barry White and Dean Martin put together.
You are about to have a wild night of insanely hot monkey sex.

The fortune I did get in my cookie at my “well, guess I don’t have a date, but I love myself, albeit not in a John Mayer way but in a semi-grounded and non-masturbatory and very sane way, so I’ll treat myself to a nice little solo helping of Chinese food” dinner:

You are independent politically.

Um, come again?

Meanwhile, what gaggle of maroons in this country are electing people like this to office? To wit:


On this Valentine’s Day, here’s to everyone freely getting to love whoever it is who makes them happy. And here’s to people like this poor, unhappy woman coming to their senses and realizing that we all get to find our own path in life, and we love whomever we love.

Sigh.

May each and every one of you be showered with blessings of love. —Jackson Griffith

Leave a Reply

