The Random Griffith

Yes, it could be worse. Far worse.

Posted in Uncategorized by Jackson Griffith on 03/03/2010


Whenever I get kinda crestfallen about a momentary downward trajectory in day-to-day living, there are things that remind me that things could be far, far worse. Like, oh, this video. Or this ….


Or, well, I could have blown a bunch of money on this:


Or, how about this current Christian rock sensation, or basically these hipsters trying to learn a cover of Midland, Texas’ Final Placement, who had their subgenius video for “Shine” yanked off YouTube.


Or, if absolute worst comes to worst, there’s Fort Worth’s amazing Complete. Spark it up, Sparky!

Whenever I think things are going for a rocket ride to the bottom, I can fire up one of these and get a big smile, and life suddenly does not seem so bad. Can y’all relate? —Jackson Griffith

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brother Dan said, on 03/03/2010 at 14:25

    Jackson-

    I assume you find these pieces of shit while sifting through cyberland in search of something worthwhile. All I can say is thanks for wasting your time wading through this crap so that I don’t have to. I really appreciate it, LOL!!

    Brother Dan


Leave a Reply

