The Random Griffith

Well, that’s just gosh darned snappy, isn’t it?

Posted in apology for not posting for a while by Jackson Griffith on 21/08/2010

I’m guessing some of you figured I forgot all about this here blog. Yeah, kinda. But it was more like a big ol’ case of writer’s block. Which was the reason I started this damned blog in the first place, last November or December or whenever it was. At the time I’d bonked on a couple of assignments, and figured I needed to write something every day to get my groove back. I think I paraphrased the old recovery-group suggestion for newcomers or people stuck in their personal development regimens: 90 meetings in 90 days.

So here we go again. I’m gonna have to commit to 90 posts in 90 days, no matter how stupid. I can make stupid as gosh darned snappy as that pop tune I posted here. Hell, between Kardashian entitlement syndrome and the idiocies of politics and my own ham-handed foibles, not to mention plenty of torrid arthropod sex and other oddball findings, I should be able to keep this thing going until Thanksgiving. Or even Christmas.

So, well, fuck it. Here we go again. —Jackson Griffith

Leave a Reply

