The Random Griffith

Mind: baked. And, no, I’m not stoned

Posted in arbeit macht frei, hipster gibberish, psychedelic shack by Jackson Griffith on 22/08/2010

“Izzat Kenny Bloggins over there?” Some guy just yelled that at the guy sitting behind me, Dana Gumbiner, inside the Miners Foundry in Nevada City. I guess Dana once had a blog called that. I guess I should feel like a dweeb because I’m sitting here “blogging,” but fuck it. I have a commitment to fulfill. Because I’ve dropped the ball on this whole blogging thing, so I’d better get on the good foot or the lickin’ stick or whatever it is and write some shit.

Sorry. It’s dark. I can’t even see my fucking keyboard, so I can’t see to find any of the great 19 or so short movies I watched today. I’m at the Nevada City Film Festival, which is run by my old pal Jeff Clark along with Jesse Locks and this other guy David. So I posted this other really catchy pop song. I’ll write more later. It’s rude to sit here posting with all these other people around. Later. —Jackson Griffith

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. J-Slo said, on 22/08/2010 at 13:40

    You couldn’t be more funny even if you WERE stoned. And that song is not only catchy, it’s downright infectious.

  2. Lori Dover O'Brien said, on 24/08/2010 at 12:18

    Wish I coulda been there! Thanks for writing.

  3. Lori Dover O'Brien said, on 24/08/2010 at 12:19

    Wish I Coulda been there..


Leave a Reply

