The Random Griffith

Life is about rollin’ your load down the road

Posted in Uncategorized by Jackson Griffith on 06/09/2010

What to do, what to do? Take a shower, get cleaned up and head out for some kind of interaction with my fellow human beings, or sit around typing into this keyboard. “He has nothing to say, so I’ve no idea why he won’t take that shower and go greet his adoring public,” said Tweedledee. “Well,” countered Tweedledum, “maybe he’s such a parvenu of ineptitude and inappropriate responses, that perhaps it’s better that he stick to pasting stupid bug videos into that poor excuse of a blog he continues to foist on whatever drabs of public readership he can scare up, because an interaction with that so-called adoring public might be disastrous at this point.”

Rolling, rolling, rolling. Jeebus, like I said in the last post, I can’t muster the discipline to put together long, thoughtful posts comparing the mooks of Jersey Shore with the blues singers of 1927, or meditations on current automobile design, or a report on the food that sustained me in my long exile of impoverished starvation earlier this year and late last year, so consider this a placeholder. I’ve got to wash some clothes in a while, and maybe I’ll get ’round to something more substantial.

Or, maybe not. Who really gives a galoot’s patootie, anyway, in the grand scheme of things? —Jackson Griffith

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy Yannello said, on 06/09/2010 at 11:43

    We care — your admiring readership. Don’t think we don’t. But, ahem, can you not be so hard on my friend? šŸ™‚ Take care, Jackson.

    • Jackson Griffith said, on 06/09/2010 at 11:55

      I just feel physically crummy. It’s coloring my experience right now. Although the following brought me out of my funk a bit:

  2. J-Slo said, on 06/09/2010 at 21:05

    Long thoughtful posts aren’t what we adoring readers are looking for, Tweedledee. Substantial or not, you gots a way wit dem words….so you can just keep rolling your weevil down the river, and we’ll wait patiently. Hugs to Tweedledum.

  3. Amanda said, on 07/09/2010 at 09:55

    How often do you get to use the word “parvenu?” I had to look that one up.


Leave a Reply

