The Random Griffith

Oops! Not so fast, there, podna

Remember what I was saying about hey, it’s good to be back, and more soon, I promise? Well, I kinda jumped the gun. I’m going to be going offline now, maybe for a while, and I won’t be able to access this blog or Facebook, at least until I get a replacement hard drive for this troubled MacBook, and then get this computer serviced or overhauled or whatever it’s going to take to bring it back to the living and functional.

The good news is, I’m working. The bad news is that I’m probably going to be broke for a while, or diverting my capital resources to other, more pressing obligations, and so it won’t be right away that you see much from me. Which may turn out to be a good thing. At least I’m going to look on the bright side and take that tack, and catch up on some other things, like reading and Top Ramen recipes. So be well, have a great holiday season, give somebody a big hug and I’ll catch up with you all down the road.

Gosh darn, if I’da had the $300 extra for that AppleCare warranty three years ago …. —Jackson Griffith

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Daner said, on 07/12/2010 at 18:01

    Hey JG – if you can leave the laptop with me for a fortnight, I can swap out it’s drive and generally beat it into shape until it behaves.

  2. sherri said, on 07/12/2010 at 23:14

    dammit.


Leave a Reply

