The Random Griffith

See you in 2011, most likely

Posted in a b c = apple butthurt column, apology for not posting for a while by Jackson Griffith on 11/12/2010

Okay, so I figured that before I pull the hard drive out of this MacBook thingee and give it back to the guy I borrowed it from, I should post something on this blog in case anyone wonders how to get hold of me. Not that you might want to, but I’m gonna give you the option if you like. I may be back soon, or more likely it will be a while. I’m working again, but I’ve got some, ahem, government-style amends going on right now that are taking a pretty nice bite out of the ol’ paycheck, and that imposed poverty’s going to be going on for a while, so it’s likely to be later rather than sooner that I can get a replacement hard drive for this troubled MacBook and then get it serviced and back up to snuff. I’m prepared to not be posting anything online until sometime after, oh, 2010 turns into 2011. Which isn’t the situation I’d prefer, but that’s just the way it goes. I’m not Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino, or Kim Kardashian, or even David Hasselhoff, and I haven’t figured out how to get paid for being a groovy guy or how to channel money from the aether. I’m stuck.

Not to mention somewhat of an idiot. Not only did I lose the under-warranty hard drive that I was going to send back to get a replacement during my recent move, but I also lost all the Mac OS X program discs, so I won’t be able to get this thing back up even when I do get a new drive. Being that rare combination of frustrated and stupid, I’m too flummoxed right now to figure it out. After a few good nights’ sleep and maybe some quality food, I will figure out what the next step is. Right now, I don’t. I’m too mad at myself for messing up once again. Yes, I am an idiot, or a moron, or a cretin, or whatever.

Anyway, there’s always notebooks, and music. I want to continue this blog, but I can’t access it from work, nor should I access it from work. Work is work. Writing blog stuff is just one of my avocations. But if you’d like to get in touch with me, my email is jacksonbgriffith@gmail.com. I can access that on Mondays through Fridays, and on the weekends, well, mental telepathy works, unless you want to call me.

Have a really great holiday, and maybe I’ll see some of you around town. Or, maybe I won’t, if I get too embarrassed to own my recent rash of dumbness. I can’t remember a week when I’ve lost my phone so many times like I have this past one. I feel like I’ve had a lobotomy, or else I’ve been doing stand-up comedy with mortgage brokers and life-insurance salesmen. The operating word is feel.

Anyway, happy solstice-related shenanigans. Warmly yours, Jackson Griffith.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amy reed said, on 22/01/2011 at 11:52

    Hope your writing returns soon Jackson. Spring is here so soon, or that warm moment in late January that gets the fruit trees blooming. Take care of yourself.


Leave a Reply

